Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Various Artists - Signal 1

Cassette, C60
Label : SV, Italy, 1984
Ripped by Carlo

Tracklist :

A1. Fondation - Salomé
A2. Fondation - Matières 1
A3. Fondation - Bal A Fond
A4. Fondation - Matières 2
A5. Fondation - White Spirit
A6. The Legendary Pink Dots - Even Now
A7. The Legendary Pink Dots - Choke
A8. The Legendary Pink Dots - The Punishment
B1. Section 25 - Warhead (Live)
B2. Section 25 - Untitled
B3. Section 25 - Warhead
B4. Fondation - Acirfa
B5. Yb - Circolatio
B6. Yb - Infinito
B7. Yb - Syn
B8. Yb - Yb
B9. Yb - Taki Toki

Friday, September 26, 2014

The Legenday Pink Dots - Premonitions

Label : Unofficial release, Russia
Ripped by Carlo

Carlo has recently bought that CDr in Russia. This is a compilation of most LPD "Premonition" tracks, whose two first ones appeared on the "Premonition" cassette posted a few days ago on that blog.
Listen / download / buy more Legendary Pink Dots and Edward Ka-Spel releases here and here.

Tracklist :

1. Premonition 1
2. Premonition 2
3. Premonition 3
4. Premonition 4
5. Premonition 5
6. Premonition 7
7. Premonition 8
8. Premonition 9
9. Premonition 10
10. Premonition 11
11. Premonition 12
12. Premonition 12
13. Premonition 13
14. Premonition 15
15. Premonition 16
16. Premonition 18
17. Premonition 19
18. Premonition 25
19. Premonition 26-28
20. Premonition 33
21. Premonition 34
22. Premonition 40

Monday, September 22, 2014

The Legendary Pink Dots - Premonition

Cassette, C60
Label : Ding Dong Tapes & Records, The Netherlands, 1983
Ripped by Ron Groenen

That tape is from the fascinating period during which The Legendary Pink Dots were releasing obscure cassettes. Premonition was first released in 1982 by Flowmotion in a very limited edition of 60 copies. That Ding Dong re-release is a little different from the original edition, with more tracks. Most of them were re-released as "Under Triple Moons" CD by ROIR in 1997, but I'm not sure if it's still available.
Anyway, you can listen / download / buy many Legendary Pink Dots and Edward Ka-Spel releases here and here.

Tracklist :

A1. As If .......
A2. Splash
A3. Submerged
A4. Amphitheatre
A5. Voices
A6. Odd
A7. Premonition 1
B1. Digital
B2. Dying Of The Emperor
B3. Oceans Of Emotion
B4. Intruder
B5. Pemonition 2
B6. Love Puppets

Monday, September 15, 2014

Birds of Tin - Self Portrait In Miniature

Label : Nostalgie De La Boue [ndlb#51], Ivory Coast, 2014

That Birds of Tin album was recorded in 2004 and previously unreleased. It is quite different from his usual work, more subtle, minimal and intimate.

Tracklist :

1. Self Portrait In Miniature 1 (5:11)
2. Self Portrait In Miniature 2 (11:07)
3. Self Portrait In Miniature 3 (7:37)
4. Self Portrait In Miniature 4 (4:20)
5. Self Portrait In Miniature 5 (4:40)
6. Self Portrait In Miniature 6 (5:29)
7. Self Portrait In Miniature 7 (7:30)
8. Self Portrait In Miniature 8 (8:47)
9. Self Portrait In Miniature 9 (3:33)

Monday, September 8, 2014

Freiband - Live @ De Appel, November 2nd 2002

Label : Nostalgie De La Boue [ndlb#50], Ivory Coast, 2004

"On the 2nd of November 2002 we loaded everything into a van: our equipment to play a concert as Wander, to do small improvised concerts, wallpaper, Extrapool's sound installation and unloaded everything at De Appel, a prestigious art thing in Amsterdam. Extrapool was asked to present itself and their Brombron residency that I curated along with label presentations of En/Of and Meeuw. We stuck our wallpaper on the wall, set up the sound system in the early afternoon. There was a DJ spinning some records, there were small impromptu concerts by Jaap Blonk, Matthijs Kouw and me. In the evening, up stairs V/VM played and Wander closed the nocturnal event. That ending was shit. People drunk, people talking, we were asked to play even quieter; music got lost in there. How much different that was from the afternoon. After we set up, the DJ had not yet arrived and I filled the space up with some impromptu Freiband music. Unannounced I played for about an hour, using field recordings and many samples from the Brombron release by Stephan Mathieu and Ekkehard Ehlers, who by then were in the process of getting remixes done for which I was invited. Normally a Freiband concert is well prepared and I play one or two pieces that have a more or less fixed composition. Not so here. For various moments in here, things would run by itself, and I would talk with people, although not a lot where present in this early hour. A totally different concert for once".
Frans de Waard

Tracklist :

1. Live @ De Appel, November 2nd 2002 (50:44)

Monday, September 1, 2014

Tibetan Red - Narrative Spaces

Label : Nostalgie De La Boue [ndlb#49], Ivory Coast, 2014

This is the fifth and latest Tibetan Red album, originally released in 2012 as a CDr in a limited edition of 300 copies.

Tracklist :

1. Portrait Of An Ascension (12:11)
2. Encounter At The Taizo-In Temple (10:36)
3. Geisha's Walk (10:42)
4. Invisible Voices (10:56)