Saturday, August 29, 2009

Various Artists - Cabbage IV

Cassette, C60
Label: Cauchy Productions, Belgium
Ripped by Rainier

Great compilation between post-punk, minimal synth and various experimental genres.
Includes the hit "Like I Am / Comme Je Suis" by Unovidual & Tara Cross !

Tracklist :

A1. Unovidual & Tara Cross - Like I Am / Comme Je Suis
A2. The Psychological Warfare Branch - Six Pack Musak
A3. Bondage Boys + The Beast - Plastic
A4. Friendly + The Southern Comfort Style - She Was So Pretty
A5. L. D. 50 - Sten Guns In Aldershot
A6. Luca Miti - Plouton (Prologos-Parados)
A7. Twilight Ritual - Tears On The Wall
A8. Smersh - Hollow Promises
A9. Man's Hate - President Botha Kills Children As Well
A10. Temporal Pain - Waves Hit
B1. Dissolutio Humani Generis - Spettri
B2. Sekte Der Schlammfische - Schicksal Der Ironie
B3. The Psychological Warfare Branch - Arbeit Macht Frei
B4. Tara Cross - No More Drugs
B5. Roberta Eklund & Jane Arfinson & Todd Kennedy - And Again
B6. Bog-Art - Sound Of Thrown Scum 1
B7. Temporal Pain - Baptist Girls
B8. Swine Bolt #45 - The Ever Developing Ordeal

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

DDAA - 5ème Anniversaire

Label: Illusion Production, France, 1984
Limited edition of 2000 copies
Ripped by Rainier

Tracklist :

A1. Les 25 Pièces Sont Vides
A2. La Pluie Sur Ton Visage
B1. The Sea It Laps At Transistor Geisha Girl
B2. Now It's Time To Go To Bed

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Laibach - Live At Divergences/Divisions V, Bordeaux, 1988

Unreleased live recording, France, 1988
Ripped by Rainier

Recorded live during Divergences/Divisions V festival, Bordeaux, France, March 12 1988.

Tracklist :

A1. Intro
A2. Krst (Baptism)
A3. Vier Personen
A4. Leben-Tod
A5. Drzava
A6. Trans-National
A7. Krvava Gruda - Plodna Zemlja
A8. Die Liebe
A9. Ti, Ki Izzivas
A10. How The West Was Won
B1. Jägerspiel
B2. Leben Heißt Leben
B3. Geburt Einer Nation
B4. (Unknown)
B5. Opus Dei
B6. Pre-Encore Music
B7. Nova Akropola
B8. Geburt Einer Nation Remix

Saturday, August 8, 2009

Phronèsis - An Elusive Almost Nothing

Label : Self-released, France, 2004
Limited edition of 50 copies

This is the first time I post a recent release an artist has sent me for sharing, and maybe I'll do that more often in the future...
That great CDr was recorded between april 2003 and february 2004.
Personel :
Jean-François Trottin : composer, sample, keyboard, percussion (all tracks) + voice (tracks 2, 6)
Hélène L : vocals/voice (tracks 1, 6)
Patrick Simoes : voice (tracks 3, 5)
Bertrand Binois : melodica (track 7)

Tracklist :

1. An Elusive Almost Nothing I (3:39)
2. Malkuth (17:01)
3. An Elusive Almost Nothing II (6:29)
4. An Elusive Almost Nothing III (2:52)
5. Brain Damage (3:44)
6. I Lost My Soul In Angres (17:18)
7. Lille 4:am (6:34)

Saturday, August 1, 2009

NSI - "M" Plays Havoc

Label : Unknown, France, 1989
Limited edition of 500 copies

NSI was the musical project of a french guy, Jean-Philippe Charpentier, who passed away at the age of 21, in 1988. One of his friends, who had collaborated with him on a few NSI recordings, then decided to release that LP of unreleased material. Unfortunately, that record never received the distribution it deserves and is now impossible to find... The music is dark, ambient, repetitive, with a ritual touch and a few haunting voices. A personal favourite.

Tracklist :

A1. The Factory Of "Livre Brulé" (6:29)
A2. L'Eau Étrange (4:42)
A3. Le Jardin Des Pendus (2:18)
A4. Les Fontaines De Brume (5:24)
B1. A Girl At Death Door (1:40)
B2. La Complainte Des Mortes Amantes (17:23)
B3. The Cursed March (6:50)