Friday, July 25, 2014

Tôf - Dans Le Souffle

Label : Nostalgie De La Boue [ndlb#48], Ivory Coast, 2014

Tôf aka Christophe Baudelot was the man behind the french cassette label Sinfonien Produkt in the eighties. He had a few experimental tracks on compilations during that period. Now he's doing concrete / electroacoustic music. "Dans Le Souffle" was first released on CDr by Ambitus Perceptif in 2012.

Tracklist :

1. Rêves Des Rails (13:20)
2. Les Moulins De Don Quichotte (16:45)
3. À La Claire Fontaine (18:30)

Friday, July 18, 2014

Maybe Mental - Kweye

Label : Nostalgie De La Boue [ndlb#47], Ivory Coast, 2014

Here is one of my favourite tracks ever, by one of the most important (post-)industrial bands of the first decade. "Kweye" is a late 1980s remix of their final cassette's A side. Find more Maybe Mental and other W. David Oliphant essential music here and here.

Tracklist :

1. Kweye (1:08:13)

Monday, July 14, 2014

Pure - Fetor

Cassette, C40
Label : Birthbiter, UK
Ripped by Achtounge

Although credited to Pure, that tape was a solo recording of Matthew Bower, with titles and cover by Birthbiter. In 2007, a different mix was rereleased on CD by Freak Animal Records (Finland), with different track titles and a bonus live track.

Tracklist :

A1. Moral Stain (8:46)
A2. Fortitude (6:02)
A3. Fulcrum/23 (6:03)
B1. Venereal Flesh (7:38)
B2. Sciamachy (4:47)
B3. Inflictions (6:38)

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Pure - Untitled

Cassette, C30
Label : Self-released, 1983
Ripped by jx

This is the first cassette of Pure, a band formed by Matthew Bower (future Total and Skullflower member), Alex Binnie (future Zos Kia member) and Alex Winsor.

Tracklist :

Studio Recordings 1983
A1. Passage Thru Her Neck (7:10)
A2. Black Birth (5:49)
A3. Bomb Boys Fucking (2:16)
Air Gallery Performance 12.4.83
B. Air Gallery Performance Extract 12.04.83 (12:26)

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Hartmann / Bourbonese Qualk - Music While You Work

Cassette, C60
Label : ADN, Italy, 1985
Ripped by jx

Tracklist :

A1. Hartmann - Music 1 (1:49)
A2. Hartmann - Message 1 (3:19)
A3. Hartmann - Music 2 (6:08)
A4. Hartmann - Music 3 (1:39)
A5. Hartmann - Message 2 (2:25)
A6. Hartmann - Message 3 (3:06)
A7. Hartmann - Music 4 (1:21)
A8. Hartmann - Music 5 (1:11)
A9. Hartmann - Message 4 (4:19)
B1. Bourbonese Qualk - Succubare (5:31)
B2. Bourbonese Qualk - Exposure (6:02)
B3. Bourbonese Qualk - Live Bologna 11-09-1983 Headstop (7:24)
B4. Bourbonese Qualk - Into Innocence (4:21)
B5. Bourbonese Qualk - Blackout (1:57)
B6. Bourbonese Qualk - Papal Order (7:16)
B7. Bourbonese Qualk - Meatrack (3:34)

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Big City Orchestra / The Legendary Pink Dots - Tryst 7

Cassette, C60
Label : Ubuibi, US, 1994
Limited edition of 200 numbered copies
Riped by jx

From the booklet : "The Legendary Pink Dots side of the cassette is entitled "The Politics Of Excess". It contains Edward's 8-track cut-up of many, many old Dot songs, along with Phil's manipulated samples from the eight track. This was mixed live 11/92 in their attic in Gendt. Having had so much fun on the first mix, a second attempt was made. These were both so lovely and quite different (though it uses the same material), that I could not choose which to use for Tryst, so we do the most confusing option and use both. Half of the Tryst will have Mix One and half will be Mix Two / (...) Since the Pink Dots got to do two mixes, so have BCO".
That post being the rip of one tape, it contains only one mix of each artist / side. If you have the other ones, please don't hesitate to share ! (Another rip of the cassette is available here, but these are the same mixes)

Tracklist :

A1. Bedgceityookastraw - Introduction
A2. Bedgceityookastraw - Kaosyxs
A3. Bedgceityookastraw - Seven
A4. Bedgceityookastraw - Distraction
A5. Bedgceityookastraw - Focus
A6. Bedgceityookastraw - Withdrawal
A7. Bedgceityookastraw - Release
B. The Legendary Pink Dots - The Politics Of Excess