Sunday, January 31, 2010

DumDum Score - Audio Sheep

Label : Newcastle Media Workshops, UK, 1986

Obscure LP by DumDum Score aka Chris Simpson, from the same town as :zoviet*france:, Newcastle upon Tyne. Covers of other records were used, with a DumDum Score sticker on them. A very great LP, that did not deserve to fall into oblivion...

Tracklist :

A1. Slab (2:16)
A2. Blood Drum Speaks (1:36)
A3. Closer Than A Brother (3:08)
A4. Day Four (2:10)
A5. West (2:20)
A6. Think Out Loud (2:39)
A7. Trench (2:20)
A8. Swells And Flows (3:08)
B1. Cento (1:58)
B2. Luck Love (4:03)
B3. Going Under Again (3:54)
B4. Shore (3:18)
B5. Heads Of Tulips (3:54)
B6. Blinding (1:33)


Anonymous said...

Do you maybe have Pacific 231 - Unusual Perversions album?

tristan.koreya said...

you can buy it here :

Anonymous said...

if you could be
as innocent as a stone that breaks under thee hot shuffle of thee sun
i would regret

kisses to the birds and bees

goutroy said...

I was probably going to post this album this week too! Such a great record - dark ambient industrial bliss!

tristan.koreya said...

you should post it anyway... the more rips / posts we get the better it is for such rarities !