Sunday, April 24, 2016

Phallus Dei - Vapour Unwinds The Dolls

Label : Nostalgie De La Boue [ndlb#76], Ivory Coast, 2016

2016 is the 25th anniversary year for Phallus Dei, who released their first infamous album "Pontifex Maximus" in 1991.
"Vapour Unwinds The Dolls" consists of 6 radical re-interpretations of the track "Will You Come Now" featuring John Walker (The Walker Brothers) and completes the previous remix album "Love, With The Tiniest Red Torch, Branded To Your Heart", that was released in 2011 by Big Blue Records.

Tracklist :

1. Will You Come Now - Remix by Throbbing Wafle (7:03)
2. Will You Come Now - Remix by Phallus Dei featuring Aidan Casserly (6:30)
3. Will You Come Now - Remix by Dyane Donck (6:35)
4. Will You Come Now - Angelic Conversation Remix by Burial Hex (9:00)
5. Will You Come Now - Vapour Remix by Phallus Dei featuring Bart Maris (8:46)
6. Will You Come Now - Original Remix by Phallus Dei (5:30)

No comments: