Thursday, November 7, 2013

Various Artists - A Brûle-Pourpoint

Cassette, C60
Label : Présence, Belgium, 1983
Ripped by Achud Malax

Another excellent obscure compilation tape, between minimal synth and alternative rock, is now saved from oblivion...

Tracklist :

A1. Crime Of The Kitchen - Batgirl
A2. Isolation Ward - Fifth Rate Puritains
A3. Pip - Wiskey Hour
A4. Digital Dance - The Night Suite
A5. DZ Lectric - Chine
A6. Entrée En Gare De La Ciotat - The Quest
A7. North Pole - Transhumans
B1. Magnétique Bleu - In The Night
B2. Bernthöler - Extérieur Nuit
B3. Nox - Kano
B4. Chemical Hours - Hate
B5. Venise - Giepsies
B6. Dirty Time - Silence
B7. Michel D. - Dead End Poison
B8. Two Witnesses - Mangeons Les Esquimaux Tant Qu'ils Sont Froids


Anonymous said...

thanks very very much for this,
it was a wonderful choice,
at the Berntholer track i car hear a very disturbing mobile phone ringing.
i can't believe this happened.
it's horrible and i can't explain it

Graf Haufen said...

Is there a change for a new rip of this? Track 7 and 8 are affected by this mobile phone noise. The compilation is brilliant and deserves a proper rip (preferably in a higher resolution too).

Keep up the great work, this blog is very inspirational!